The Fifty Minute Hour

Thoughts on therapy and life

Mental health and relationships

Leave a comment


A really helpful blog (as ever) on mental health in relationships, from Meg Barker

Rewriting The Rules

Today is World Mental Health day so I thought I’d write a post about mental health in relationships.

My own position on mental health is that we all struggle, sometimes, with experiences of fear, sadness, anger, loss, shame, etc. which make life very difficult. Perhaps one of the most challenging times is when everyone in a relationship is struggling at the same time.  That is what I will mostly focus on here.

I went to a very interesting workshop on this topic at the weekend which helped me to think through some of these issues. The workshop highlighted the fact that many people had shared experiences and had developed similar, very helpful, strategies for dealing with them. Of course I won’t write anything here about specific examples given because the workshop was confidential, but I do want to thank the other people there for helping me to clarify my ideas as…

View original post 1,516 more words

Author: Johanna Sartori BA MBACP Accred.

I'm just working at finding my way through life, and travelling with those on the same journey

Leave a Reply

